Voting Underway in Favorite Veterinarian Contest

The public has until Sept. 1 to help choose the 2015 winner.

The American Veterinary Medical Foundation is looking for the next Dr. Carlos Campos and Dr. Tim Hunt.

The charitable arm of the American Veterinary Medical Association has selected 20 finalists from among 500 nominees for the title America’s Favorite Veterinarian. Public voting in the annual contest runs through Sept. 1 at

Campos and Hunt were the 2013 and 2014 winners, respectively.

“This honor has given me the opportunity to talk about the merits of our great profession to others,” Hunt said.

The nomination process began with clients submitting a brief essay on why their veterinarian deserved special recognition. A judging panel chose the finalists based on the essays and each nominee’s community involvement, ethical behavior, passion for the profession, and connections to animals and their owners, according to the foundation.

“Each nominee’s story is unique and compelling,” said AVMF board chairman John Brooks, DVM. “It is the public who will decide America’s Favorite Veterinarian.”

The foundation website shows the top-10 vote getters. As of today, the leader was Lisa Aumiller, DVM, of Mount Laurel, N.J.

The finalists:

  • Dr. Aumiller
  • Dustin Brown, DVM, of Midwest City, Okla.
  • Kirsten Cooke, DVM, Dipl. ACVIM, of Gainesville, Fla.
  • Emilio DeBess, DVM, Milwaukie, Ore.
  • Marcy Hammerle, DVM, Dipl. ABVP, O’Fallon, Mo.
  • Chad Harris, DVM, Austin, Texas
  • Duffy Jones, DVM, Atlanta
  • Jerry Klein, DVM, Chicago
  • Christy Layton, DVM, Plant City, Fla.
  • Raeyna Longtin, DVM, Cottage Grove, Minn.
  • Natalie Marks, DVM, Chicago
  • LaShonn McNair, DVM, Homestead, Fla.
  • James Radcliffe, DVM, Wheeling, W.Va.
  • Stacey Randall, DVM, Ocean Springs, Miss.
  • Gary Richter, DVM, MS, Oakland, Calif.
  • Tina Roggenbeck, DVM, Saginaw, Mich.
  • Monica Rudiger, DVM, Redwood City, Calif.
  • Mitsie Vargas, DVM, Winter Haven, Fla.
  • Page Wages, DVM, Raleigh, N.C.
  • Pat Warpinski, DVM, Green Bay, Wis.

Announced in mid-September, the 2015 winner will receive $500 and host an in-clinic party.

Post a Comment


bocoran admin jarwo